That special but un-named space in my house

Not everyone around me knows this, but I do have quite a big obsession for beverages. Coffee, tea, alcohol, taiwanese bubble tea, smoothies, etc. Here’s a bit of proof:

beverage cards
That’s not even including those memberships on the rewards app on my phone!

I wouldn’t call myself a coffee addict, but I must say I do enjoy my coffee to quite a great extent. So, just over a year ago, as all coffee lovers do (I can’t be the only one right??), I saw this one sale, and I HAD TO buy it:

IMG-20130406-WA0000

 

Now, it would be preposterous if my new home didn’t have a special spot for possibly the most important appliance in the house, so thank God that by accident (you don’t believe me do you? It wasn’t deliberate!), there is a special but un-named space in my house just for my beverages.

Here’s the most updated floor plan, where the split between levels is increased, and I have left the names of the rooms on the map.

Floorplan
That special spot is nestled between the stairs and the pantry, right in the middle of the house where the brewed coffee can waft into every corner of the house and do its wonders. 😀

It is going to sound a bit too over the top, but this is by far the closest to what I had imagined for that special corner:

Not sure having a blackboard wall is all that practical for a home, but I do know that I am definitely having a coffee corner!

4 thoughts on “That special but un-named space in my house

  1. Thanks for the updated floorplan. This answers my question *lol*
    And you’ve the perfect place for your coffee machine. The center of your house 🙂
    I’ve only a simple drawer for my Lelit.
    Greetings from Germany

    Like

    • Hi Aylin, sorry for taking awhile to reply! The room without the window is just a room, but it has the potential to become a theatre room in future haha. I’m trying not to let my imagination run too wild, lest I go broke trying to fulfil them. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a comment