Not too long to go now!

Got an email from the builder this morning saying:

“Hi Teresa,

I hope you had a good weekend. I just thought I’d send you a quick update. I received the Building Rules Consent for your home this morning, this means that council will receive all the technical documents shortly to complete their final checks and issue the full Development Approval. Council have 5 working days from when they receive the documents to issue the Development Approval (excluding postage back to us).”

Too much jargon going on in there for me to understand but I think it sounds like good news to me! A lot of things are going to happen at the same time now, I guess I should start stocking up on coffee!

2 thoughts on “Not too long to go now!

Leave a Reply

